a lot of bus time. to think.

22 Feb

SO… big decisions have yet to be made, but I will spare you all from enumerating the exasperatingly long pros and cons list I have developed.

Plus, according to some of my new decision-making morals as shaped by the book Blink (which was awesome, please read it!) I feel like I should go with my gut feeling about my future plans, no matter how logical they may seem…

I am still waiting for my specific program description and dates. (Mozambique? July?). As I continue floating along in purgatory I am heading to Iguazu Falls, where I will cross the border between Brazil and Argentina!

Paraty and Trinidad were awesome; the beaches, hikes, walks, and friends I made there definitely makes me excited to continue traveling solo and going where the wind (or rumors of a party…) take me! I dared some vueltos with the super-energetic Thomas Hobbes loving Leandro, pulled some synchronized Team Pria Sono swimming antics, learned to play a Chilean card game called Carioca, and managed to cook some pretty gostoso dinners (lots of cooked onions-my new specialty) as the su-chef to Agatha (she´s french so she´s in charge). I am going to do some hiking around Iguazu Falls (more impressive than Niagara Falls for you North Americans) and then head to Buenos Aires. I am trying to get into a mediation retreat held outside of BA on March 5th (10 days of no talking, lots of mediating) and waiting for my acceptance. Until then, I´ll continue riding on really long and extremely comfortable buses where I can over think the endless possibilities for my future.

2 Responses to “a lot of bus time. to think.”

  1. Dan February 23, 2008 at 1:31 am #

    Yo Snacky!
    I may be in Southeast Asia when I get done working here (beginning of July) and then travel around India for a bit. I’m contemplating catching a flight up to Moscow, and then taking the Trans-Siberian across to Beijing, and then travelling into SE Asia area. I definitely want to hit you up before I make that journey though.

    Read your blog in it’s entirety today, and it sounds like your having a blast. When Bex gets done travelling with just her boytoy (are they serious? Will they ever come back to the US?), tell her I say hello. In the mean time, much love from India, and let me know when you get back into the states so we can catch up.

  2. ABC June 19, 2008 at 12:55 am #

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, ABC.

Leave a Reply

