ace deuce is thriving

14 May

So. BaCK in the hood. Ann arbor hills hood that is. Loverly

Current pursuits:

1)  Planning my future travels. For which I have many ideas and few income resources.

2) Reading. Solar Storms by Linda Hogan. I cried over a glass of wine and the undeniably horrendous treatment of Native American water rights, particularly in Eastern Canada… The Bluest Eye, my first Toni Morrison experience. Under the Banner of Heaven. I love John Krakauer. Into the Wild is an old favorite, but this one was creepy in an eye-opening sort of way. I used to think I wanted to live in Salt Lake City for the snowboarding opportunities, but I had no idea I could also be party to polygamous marriages with really old white men!

3) Study Portuguese. Rosetta Stone. Que bom!

 

In my re-experiencing of Ann Arbor’s jam spots, I am going to write up a little travel advice on the homegrown heart of my Michigan. 🙂

Tchau!

Leave a Reply

