Chinese Food

31 Jan

The past week has been nice, I´ve been having lots of wierd dreams (due perhaps to eating right before I go to sleep?) and I have been dreaming tons about chinese food, which led to me making habu´s time honored and amazing onion pancakes. (Obviously my version wasn´t nearly as good). Next I´m going to work on fried rice.
The weather is getting warmer here (I´m rocking a mini skirt right now) and I´ve been vibing on lots of old time music. I played Red Hot Chile Peppers for my english classes (and Gnarls Barkely – Crazy, which I think they liked more).
My book, The Spirit Catches You and You Fall Down is also stellar. (I recommend it to all! Nonfiction). Not much else here, I´m about to go to a soccer game, happy weekend!

xoxo Leah

2 Responses to “Chinese Food”

  1. kevinduffy March 18, 2009 at 10:47 am #

    Hi-
    I am Cathryn’s dad. I read an article about an organization that wants to grow plants without soil in Cape Verde. The object was to decrease the imports of food products of which I believe the claim was as high as 90%. Now we all know about aquaculture. So it sounds like a good idea to have aquaculture on a tropical island that lost its soil hundreds of years ago. However the article never explained how one could havee aquaculture without water, unless the water could be reprocessed.

    Anyway–thank you very much for your service on behalf of the USA. ( I really believe that.) You are making a difference in people’s lives.

    Kevin Duffy

  2. leahwandering April 27, 2009 at 12:23 pm #

    Dear Lloyd,
    I am sorry for the late reply, this comment got lost in my online blog box that I rarely look at. If you have any questions, please email me at leahctai@gmail.com.
    Thank you,
    Leah

Leave a Reply

