DONATE TO MY PROJECT!!!

19 Nov

I have officially entered a PCPP (Peace Corps Partnership Project) for funding! Please check it out and if you like it, DONATE!!!

3 Responses to “DONATE TO MY PROJECT!!!”

  1. Averill Strasser November 28, 2009 at 1:23 pm #

    Leah:

    We communicated in July on Facebook. We still have an interest in funding water and sanitation projects in Cape Verde. We don’t fund purely educational projects, but if there is a hardware element to your PCPP project, let me know, and we can fund it under our regular Water Charities program. (Let me know what, and the dollar amount.)

    Also, you may want to consider an add-on or separate project under our Appropriate Projects initiative.

    If you don’t have anything that fits, could you pass on this information to your fellow-PCVs?

    Thanks.

    Averill

    Appropriate Projects
    http://appropriateprojects.com

    Water Charity
    http://watercharity.org

  2. Chris Rohrer December 22, 2009 at 4:59 pm #

    Good luck to you! Many many moons ago I lived on the island of Sal with Peace Corps in a little town call Espargos in a cute and long narrow home….perhaps my Christmas tree is still there? I taught in Santa Maria and Espargos. It was quite the experience and many a night I danced at Pirata in Santa Maria(name has probably changed)…I drank Praia Sunrises(like a tequila sunrise but I used grogue) and ate cachupa like there was no tomorrow. Good luck on your adventures and remember your challenges/experiences will be with you for life. It was a wonderful experience and I hope it is the same for you. Feliz Natal y Boas Festas!

    PS. I have forgotten some words….what do “ma” and “ta” mean in Kriolu? It has been over 10 years!! Obrigado:)
    Chris Rohrer

  3. Malin February 5, 2010 at 6:28 am #

    Hi there!

    I’m a Swedish woman, 33 years old and I’m trying to find a job and a life for me on the Cape Verde islands. Maybe you have som advices for me on how to start my new life? I’m now working as a secretary in an office in the South of Sweden. I’ve been travelling a lot in Africa and Asia and I always come back to Sweden feeling empty and that I need to do something REAL with my life – not just sitting by the computer, if you know what I mean. I’ve been to the island Sal on vacation for 2 weeks and found this place as my new home! I really want to go back and explore the other islands of Cape Verde. I can imagine to work within almost anything as long as I feel needed and useful. I’ve found an apartment that I can rent on Sal already, but of course I need a job to make a living. Can you help me? I would appreciate if you could send me an e-mail to malin.happy@hotmail.com. Take care! From Malin in Sweden.

Leave a Reply

