Archive | 2:39 pm

crafts, march madness, and getting myself together.

25 Mar

This last week has been good.

1. I came to a new clarity with impulse driven second order differential equations while listening to “protest music” as my dad called it. (It was actually just the awesome song from Les Mis, ‘Can you hear the people sing?‘ that I had going on a very loud repeat…)

2. I ran 23 miles with the PR Fitness group and survived! Then I gorged on chocolate covered caramel corn and watched a GREAT film: The Central Park Five. I openly apologize to those of you next to me at the A2 Film Fest, I tried to keep my sobs to a faint hiccup but ’twas hard. I also developed an infatuation with Ken Burns and can’t stop talking about his “articulate, thoughtful and eloquent commentary”. 

3. STRONG KIDS is going Strong! Here we come final week, and I’m only $200 from my goal! It’s going to happen, I’m highly optimistic.

4. I love basketball, thus March rocks.

5.. I’ve been crafting up a storm. Photographic evidence:

Image

Attempt at beaded stud earrings.

Image

B-day gift!

Image

My glam friendship bracelets. Haha.